St Christopher, Crownhill
St Christopher’s in Crownhill Road was built as a temporary church around 1939. It was replaced by the Church of the Ascension in 1954 (plymouthdata).
Stand and Stoup – Photograph (PWDRO 116/11); after 1939
The whereabouts of this charming four-legged stand for a holy water stoup is not currently known.
PWDRO 116/11 Photograph. Plymouth St Christopher. Font Stand.